Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn logo Snapchat Youtube Pinterest
Tickets & Deals
Home > About Us > Hall Of Fame

Hall Of Fame

In 2004, the South Florida Fair Board of Trustees initiated a means of honoring individuals who have greatly contributed* to the South Florida Fair & Palm Beach County Expositions, Inc. They did so by creating a Hall of Fame area in the breezeway between the two Expo buildings and by inducting new recipients at Fairtime.

In 2008, the Board decided to begin a program recognizing outstanding volunteers. These individuals are listed on a Honored Volunteers Plaque located in the Hall of Fame area as well.

When visiting the Expo Hall please be sure to stop and visit the South Florida Fair Hall of Fame.

Recipients are:

2004 2005
G. Bernie Bensel
George Bensel
Vincent Louis Burkhardt
H. E. “Bud” Freer
Ross Kniffen
Lake Lytal
W. A. Boutwell
Buck Christian
Virginia & Lenny Goetz
Robert Paul Levinson


Lamar Allen
Richard “Dick” Cate
Darline McGehe
Dennis Lee
John Stetson
Fred Yount


Irvin & Evelyn Deggeller William E. Bowman, Jr.


Robert "Bob" Jarriel Doug King


Judith Goodman
Harold Murphy
Michael Macheck

Diane Bratcher
Henry & Maryann McKenzie
Lee Salmon
Dottie Wright
Ann Holt
Janet and Burney Riblett
Walter Webb
Bonnie Dell
Debbie Hulen
Joni Hiler
Wayne Buchanan
Fran Whipple Carlton
Beth Kaplan
Joe Schelorke

Back to
Tickets & Deals